you're reading...

22 ways to mess with your 3.5 yo’s head

As soon as I read this post on a blog I lurk on, I knew I had to copy paste it :)

It is a list of 20 some questions that you ask your kid, then you write up their responses and blare it to the whole world so they will never forgive you. Big deal, right? Read the questions and you’ll know why this is so much fun. Would have been a blast to try it on Mother’s Day, but when all you want to do is to corner your 3.5yo, days and time should not come in the way.

This is how Kodi fumbled through them….

What is something I say to you?
(smart ass!) No, I mean specifically, what do I say to you?
what is that?
ball. *giggle*
Ok forget it. (Great start.)

What makes me sad?
When I misbehave.

What makes me happy?
Good things.
When I don’t misbehave.
(A man of words, aren’t you?)

How do I make you laugh?
You go hahahaha.
(I so don’t!)

What do you think I was like when I was a child?
You were small, your head was small. (What you don’t know is that my head and its contents are still small.)

How old am I?
Don’t know. (Pathetic, to not even know your mom’s age! Even after he ate half my birthday cake only a few months ago. Then again, given that it too large a number in his realm, this could actually be a good thing. )

How tall am I?
THIS tall. *with hand on top of my head.*

What is my favorite thing to do?
Library, mall.
(You got that right, baby!)

What do I do when you’re not around?
You work.
(Hahaha! You think so??! HAHA!) But what do I do?
You blog.
(errm oohkay…moving on..)

If I become famous for something, what will it be for?
What does famous mean?
It means many people will know me and they’ll say wow at me.
If anyone says wow at you, I will dishyum them.
!!! What?! Why? No, no, I didn’t mean it that way….forget it, never mind, next question…

What am I really good at?
Making tofu.
(Maybe that’s what I’ll become famous for…)

What am I not really good at?
Making asparagus.
(What…eva!! Just because I don’t make it as good as his dad doesn’t mean I am not good at it. Hmmmmpfff!!)

What do you and I do together?

What is my job?
I just told you!
No, you didn’t.
Ammaaaa (eyeroll, headroll)
(big sigh) You give presentations, that’s your job.
That’s not my job! That’s your dad’s!!
(Do you even know me?!)

What is my favorite food?
Curd rice
(Don’t answer that, you don’t know me at all, pal, tsk tsk..)

What makes you proud of me?
(sigh) can we play monopoly?
Yes, yes, but what is something I do that makes you proud?
Ok you can work and everything but when the sand timer comes down you should stop working that will make me proud.
(What is that line about truth being bitter? )

What is something that you do that makes me proud?
When I talk on the phone.

How are we both the same?

We both have computers.
(Ahh. Good genetic trait we share.)

How are we both different?
You are white, I am brown.
(Okay, okay. We know you know your colors.)

How do you know I love you?
Don’t know, don’t know!
(You don’t know??? What about the thousand times I say I love you? Do you even listen? Maybe this wasn’t such a good idea after all…)

What is the one thing you wish you could change about me?
(sigh) I am tiiiired….
I know, we’re almost done, is there anything I do that you don’t want me to do?
There is? Tell me, tell me!
See, Amma, you should not play with plug points, you will get shock.

What do you wish you could go and do with me?
don’t know, don’t know, don’t knowww….*singing*

With that, he slithered from my grip and ran away.

ETA: Please take it up as a tag, if you have a gullible victim at home!

About m2KnP

Mom to Kodi & Plane & Chronicler of the Kronicles. Wants to be a supermom when she grows up. Tries to live so life doesn't happen when she's busy making other plans.


17 thoughts on “22 ways to mess with your 3.5 yo’s head

  1. “If anyone says wow at you, I will dishyum them.” – Where did he get this from?
    Is he already so possessive about mommy ???

    I was stumped by that too, NO idea where that came from or what he meant by it!
    maybe I don’t know him either?

    Posted by CA | May 15, 2009, 8:31 am
  2. ROTFL. This is priceless-
    Ok you can work and everything but when the sand timer comes down you should stop working that will make me proud.


    thats the fun part of this Q&A, you get answers you would least expect…!

    Posted by Dottie | May 15, 2009, 10:13 am
  3. LOL!

    btw what does Bapa make with asparagus?

    he bakes it with some spices. (and he’s goign to kill me for summing up his ‘effort’ in 6 words) :)

    Posted by Me | May 15, 2009, 11:12 am
  4. LOL!! Such ahh hmm “Creative” answers! :D BTW, listen to him dont play with the plugs, ok? ;)

    you got it

    Posted by K3 | May 15, 2009, 2:51 pm
  5. Total paisa vasool,KM. :) Dishyum when someone says wow ???? Can I say wow to that :) What kind of a loop will that get me into ,I wonder …So you both have computers ? Did you check if he has a blog already ? :)

    And please be fair to the Bapa and post the recipe. :) I have only one number idea to cook that thing. So,Please.

    how come nobody wants my soon-to-be-famous tofu recipe?? :(

    Posted by R | May 16, 2009, 7:26 am
  6. Wow! Im so going to do this post too! Such a cute post. :)

    please do! can’t stop guessing what Ashu will say…

    Posted by B o o. | May 16, 2009, 10:27 am
  7. Dishhhhyyuuummmm… :))))).. loved it.. it will take me another couple of years to take up the tag

    and it feels lovely to say that, doesn’t it? congrats, again, new mom!

    Posted by sushma | May 17, 2009, 8:10 pm
  8. “If anyone says wow at you, I will dishyum them.”

    See that mad woman rolling down the aisles laughing ?

    I swear I’m going to do this. Howlarious!

    there you go, if you were looking for a reason to revive your blog….

    Posted by Poppy | May 17, 2009, 11:09 pm
  9. WOW your boy is smart! The little one actually said this; “Ok you can work and everything but when the sand timer comes down you should stop working that will make me proud.” :)

    I gotto tell you – 90% of what he says is what he hears from us. … so I’ve told him in the past “you’ve got till the sand timer comes down to finish your milk” and this is how it comes back to me..

    Posted by Priyanka | May 18, 2009, 6:58 am
  10. This is so neat! THe dishuym part was hilarious! Has his manly instincts right!

    LOL! although I’m not convinced that he meant what i thnk he meant..

    Posted by Sujatha | May 18, 2009, 12:42 pm
  11. i love this!!

    can i have a go??

    of course! do i have to say it, pls do take it up as a tag!

    Posted by artnavy | May 19, 2009, 4:57 pm
  12. I’m not even going to attempt this with the brat….I dread to think of what might come up. This morning he yelled at me for going offis holeday to play on d computer…

    Posted by Kiran Manral | May 20, 2009, 8:31 pm
  13. i lurrrrrrrrrrrrved this one. kids say the darnest things

    Posted by maidinmalaysia | May 25, 2009, 12:12 am
  14. This part cracked me up.
    If anyone says wow at you, I will dishyum them

    Posted by Sue Gir | May 26, 2009, 11:04 pm
  15. LOL! too good!

    Posted by choxbox | June 22, 2009, 10:30 am
  16. /?////////??????????????????????????????????????????

    Posted by EMAD RIAD | August 21, 2010, 4:15 am


  1. Pingback: the gatotgacha-laugh tag « Twopointthree kids, sixpointsix ideas on raising them - June 18, 2009

Leave a Reply

The story so far…

May 2009
« Apr   Jun »

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

